To Content Pane
Important Notice: The CUTV website has been migrated. We sincerely invite you to visit our YouTube channel @CUHKchannel for more engaging videos.
Close banner

CUHK Team Cheers on the Announcement of 2017 Physics Nobel Laureates

3 Oct, 2017
Kudos to American Scientists Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne for winning this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics for LIGO’s successful detection of gravitational waves! Being the only team from a HK institute involved in the detection work, Prof. Tjonnie G. F. LI of the Department of Physics at CUHK and the researchers he has been leading celebrated the good news together!

Categories / Series:


Share to: